Forget this awful season of ‘True Detective’ and start watching ‘Mr. Robot’

This looks promising and I’ve been done with True Detective before it began. The way this author describes the dream sequences and Elliot Anderson’s possible delusions in Mr. Robot totally give me an anime vibe. This is definitely next on my list.

For The Win

Enough is enough. It’s time for all of us to give up on this awful, awful season of True Detective.

This isn’t fun anymore. We’ve gone on deluding ourselves long enough. My Sunday nights go like this now: I watch Vince Vaughn mumble for 10 minutes, I fall asleep, then I’m startled awake 45 minutes later by gunshots on the screen. This is how I consume this show.

The good thing is, no one is forcing me to do this, so I am stopping. There is no mandate to watch True Detective. If you’re with me on this, I humbly suggest an alternative: USA Network’s sensational new show, Mr. Robot.

USA Network USA Network

And yes, USA Network, home of Burn Notice and Suits (which I actually like!) and Royal Pains (which I do not like!) is televising what I believe to be the best show on TV right now.

Mr. Robot is the work of showrunner…

View original post 1,181 more words

Leave a Reply

